top of page
Writer's pictureBeverly Mackie

The Way Crossword Puzzle

Updated: May 13, 2020

Clues from Acts 6:1-7, Psalms 33, I Peter 2:4-9, John 14:1-12

5th Sunday of Easter

I am the way and the truth and the life, says the Lord;

no one comes to the Father except through me. John 14:6 NAB









Clues from Acts 6:1-7

Who complained against the Hebrews?

On the behalf of what group of people were they complaining?

How many reputable men were to be chosen?

The reputable men chosen needed to be filled with the Spirit and ____.

The Twelve stated that it was not right for them to _____ the word of God.

The reputable men were chosen so that the Twelve could devote themselves to ____ and to the ministry of the word.

The numbers of disciples increased greatly in ____.

Clues from Psalm 33

Lord, let your ___ be on us…

Lord, let your … be on us, as we place our ____ in you.

Give thanks to the Lord on the ____;

The earth is full of the Lord’s _________.

See, the ___ of the Lord are upon those who fear him.

Clues from I Peter

Who was rejected by human beings but chosen and precious in the sight of God.

What’s required not to be put to shame?

The stone that the builders _____.

You are a ___ race, a royal priesthood …

Clues from John 14

Jesus said, “I am the way, the ___, and the life, says the Lord.”

Jesus said to the disciples: “Do not let your hearts be _______.”

Jesus shared, … I am going to ____ a place for you.

Jesus said, “I am the way…no one comes to the ____ except through me.

Jesus said, “… whoever believes in me will do the ___ that I do, and will do greater ones than these, because I am going to the Father.”

Book of the Bible that comes before I Peter.

9 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page